• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ChloeGrace

ChloeGrace

Forum Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Interests:I'm studying Occupational Therapy at Bournemouth Uni :)

Posted 03 May 2012 - 06:46 PM

Hey,I'm Chloe :)

I'm studying Occupational therapy at bournemouth Uni.
I was diagnosed with dyslexia about a year ago, but I got 10 GCSE and 3 A- Levels without any support.

Although being dyslexic is difficult I donít let it get in my way :)I'm proud to be dyslexic as It's part of who I am!

Hope everyone is doing well :)

#2 Cariad

Cariad

Long Standing Forum Member

• Moderators(moderator)
  • 2,720 posts

Posted 03 May 2012 - 06:59 PM

Hi Chloe.
Welcome to the forum

Posted Image

#3 ~ Surreysue ~

~ Surreysue ~
  • Guests

Posted 04 May 2012 - 08:19 AM

Hey,I'm Chloe :)

I'm studying Occupational therapy at bournemouth Uni.
I was diagnosed with dyslexia about a year ago, but I got 10 GCSE and 3 A- Levels without any support.

Although being dyslexic is difficult I donít let it get in my way :)I'm proud to be dyslexic as It's part of who I am!

Hope everyone is doing well :)

#4 Nora

Nora

Forum Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 07:00 PM

Hi and welcome to the forum. My son is in Yr 7 so it's great to hear from older students who are doing so well.

Nora X

#5 ChloeGrace

ChloeGrace

Forum Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 09:07 PM

Hope your son is doing well, I would just encourage him to stay positive about being dylexic and make sure he knows that it wont stop him from doing whatever he wants in life :)

Chloe x

#6 ~ SCJ90 ~

~ SCJ90 ~
  • Guests

Posted 16 May 2012 - 10:11 PM

Hi Chloe,